Day off

I finally have a day off and I’ve spent it fighting a migraine. It seems any time I spend at home I suffer with a headache (sadly rarely a hangover). Maybe it is stress, there was an article in the news about a year ago about how Librarians suffer the most stress at work, I find that hard to believe. There are parademics out there after all. Perhaps we are not a very hardy breed – not that I am a Librarian myself, a lowely front line book stamper. We don’t even stamp books anymore as we have whizzy machines which do the work for us.

So why do I have a headache every time I have a day off – probably the quantity of chocolate I ate last night so I’d better stop feeling sorry for myself. Where’s that chocolate tin…

This entry was posted in Homelife, Library. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

