Death of a friend

Halfway through my last, very silly, blog I received a phone call saying that a very old, but still young, friend has died. It didn’t seem right to carry on with the stupid joke blog so I just stopped, but it seemed only right to say something about such a loss. Sadly I don’t know what to say. That it is unfair, definitely. That she was too young, also true. I feel I should have something very profound to share, but I just feel numb. Tonight I shall raise a glass to Lindy and remember her.

This entry was posted in Homelife. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

