Update on life – and new stuff

Talking to one of ‘my lot’ on the phone recently I mentioned my new car. This came as a shock to her as I hadn’t mentioned it on WordPress and if I don’t post it, she probably doesn’t know about it. So here is an update especially for her. (I can’t imagine anyone else will be interested to be honest, but I’ll post pictures of the inside of my shed soon, which is very exciting – if only to me!)

My new car

 

 

 

 

 

Anyway, whilst talking of new stuff, I might as well show you the before and after of my living room too.

 

 

 

 

 

Lots more teal blue to come, curtains, footstool, a cute lamp (that ‘My Liege’ says is horrible after standing by and watching  me buy it – Men!)

Well, sorry the post was a bit me, me, me, but I’ll try to do better next time.

This entry was posted in Homelife, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Update on life – and new stuff

  1. megtraveling says:

    Nice pictures! I like your new car and your new living room. I think I’d like a new car too… 🙂

  2. e1aine says:

    It is nice. Very old (not old enough to be cool though) and all my friends say it is an old mans car, but its roof comes off, so I love it. Thanks for commenting.

  3. Oooo, no I love posts like these. It helps give me inspiration to actually do something to my living room 🙂

    • e1aine says:

      Thank you. I do sometimes think ‘why would anyone care’, but I love looking at other peoples random thoughts and little excitements, so why not.

      I’m building up to a matching rug soon. Woo Hoo!

Leave a Reply

