One shoe, two shoes, I’ve got new shoes!

Not only the title of one of my favourite children’s books, but one of my long standing obsessions, new shoes. Oh how I love them!

Swanky and Dapper (don’t know how to do a link, but check out her blog, click on a comment from my last post about castles or look up new shoes blogs swankyanddapper (?)), anyway Swanky and Dapper just posted about the joy of new shoes and I just had to share my latest pair. This is real love, for a little while anyway.Image

Here are a few other recent favourites, doesn’t matter how expensive or cheap they are, I don’t need Laboutins or Blahnik’s – though a pair of Jimmy Choos would be cool, just love the name – don’t care if they are sensible or real leather. Just new, and shoes.

Image

Now I just need some new clothes in these colours, I really should think ahead.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to One shoe, two shoes, I’ve got new shoes!

  1. wow! now THOSE are some shoes. i absolutely adore the first pair…so sassy. here’s to new shoes!

    rachel @ swankyanddapper.com

  2. catbird365 says:

    Those spiky colorful shoes are awesome!
    I’ve nominated you for a Kreativ Blogger Award. Just come on over and “pick it up” 🙂
    http://catbird365.wordpress.com/2012/03/15/surprise-for-me/

  3. mhhadfield says:

    omg you have soo lost them to mini mountfort!

  4. dudetti says:

    Wow, those are fabulously FIERCE ♥ !!

    • e1aine says:

      I so love them. I think the other library staff were a bit suprised when I turned up to a Library do in them, but I just had to wear them and it was my first opportunity. New library, new image!

  5. Sartenada says:

    Shoes in the first photo are fabulous!

Leave a Reply

