Bead express

Hi

I’ve been making jewellery like mad, in a fit of creativity I’ve got to harvest before it disappears.

Still looking for suggestions (see last post) for my creative block, but I’ve moved on whilst I um and ah. Though I do have some great suggestions. Problem is I am no nearer a decision. I might have to make several necklaces to hang the pendant from depending on my outfit. Now there’s another idea…

I found these large blue beads in the bargain bin of Riverside Beads in Market Deeping, UK. I thought they might make a good children’s necklace, but when I put them with the sparkly silver/blue ones I got during a visit to Tallin, Estonia, I knew this was just going to work for me. It hangs really nicely, I’m very pleased with it.

I also made earrings to go with it and a Mother’s Day necklace in Mum’s favourite colour, but it’s much nicer in real life, honest. I just couldn’t get a good photo.

I love seeing other peoples ‘crafty stuff’, so please post anything you’ve made and put ‘bead’ in the tags and hopefully I’ll find it. Thanks.

This entry was posted in Jewellery, art and crafts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Bead express

  1. Jennifer says:

    Love the colour and simplicity of the chain necklace, and those blue beads are fab. 🙂 Multpile necklaces sounds like an idea.

  2. Oh that looks beautiful and perfect for Spring! Hmm, I have some photos of my projects somewhere, methinks I have a whole new lot of posts to add… ; ) xxx

    • e1aine says:

      Please do. I love seeing other people’s stuff. Jewellery or any kind of craft – but I think you’ve realised beads are my passion.

      Further to your earlier comment about using a space of your own to write. I was reminded and had to laugh a few days ago when I realised that whilst I am at work my husband has usurped my shed to write (mostly peoetry), so you were right, a brilliant place to write in. I’m now having to share though.

  3. I’ll update my Crafternoon post… I’ve been meaning to anyway. I just need to buy one more thing to finish it. Jewelry making is hard! (for me)

  4. What beautiful colours! I’ve only just found your blog so I’m busily oooh-ing and aaah-ing at all the lovely things you’ve made 🙂

  5. Sartenada says:

    Your bead work is very beautiful. My wife is beading and she loves it.

    Here are her beads:

    Beads as hobby

    Happy beading!

  6. galuhanjani says:

    Love the color, love the necklace, love the earring. It’s very beautiful. Want to have them ..:)

    • e1aine says:

      Thank you. I really like the blue ones, but it’s funny because I’ve never worn them. They just don’t go with any of my clothes. Shame.

Leave a Reply

