Glorious Devon (and Somerset)

I’ve finally downloaded my Devon photos.

It was a wonderful holiday, sadly the pictures taken on my phone make it look really overcast, but it wasn’t – not all the time. Heddon’s Mouth was definitely brighter than it looks, but I forgot the camera. Ah well, you’ll have to take my word for it.

Glorious gorse – see ‘Gorse it is’ by Mhhadfield. mhhadfield.wordpress.com

…And lovely ponies

Heddon’s Mouth was gorgeous as ever. I started the photos from the little babbling brook that leads down to the sea.

 

We stayed in the Lynmouth, Lynton area (halfway up the hillside, between the two in our favourite hotel). The views were fantastic.

Valley of the Rocks

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Homelife, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.