Beads glorious beads

I’ve been so sick this weekend that I didn’t make a thing. Started feeling bad on Wednesday night and by Thursday night I’d already warned my colleagues that I was unlikely to be in work on Friday. Finally got out of bed on Sunday afternoon feeling like I could face Monday morning. Which I did. Briefly. Had to go home again.

Got back home from work at about 10.30 and took maximum strength flu remedy, so I’m feeling a bit better. Back at work now but still nothing created. Until I get my beading hat back on, here are some things I made last weekend. I hope you like them.

A necklace for my sister’s birthday.

Took me ages to find a design that enhances these patterned beads. I just love them, but have no where to wear this necklace to. Sigh!

This entry was posted in Beauty, Jewellery, art and crafts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Beads glorious beads

  1. Hope you feel better soon! I love the rose on the black and white necklace:)

    • e1aine says:

      Thanks. Already feeling so much better.

      My sister saw a similar necklace I made ages ago and asked if she could buy it. Unfortunately it was spoken for but I knew I had a design she’d like.

      I would have given it to her anyway.

  2. My sister has a collection of presents! She’s my favorite person to give my handmade jewelry to, and my mom. Yikes! Mother’s day is around the corner. I really like how you dangled the pearl links off the chain. Great colors!

    • e1aine says:

      Thank you.

      We’ve already done Mother’s Day and I was really pleased with the necklace I made but it looked rubbish in the photos. Shame.

      Keep posting, I love to see your stuff.

  3. tindink says:

    Nice work! I’ve just made a necklace for my sister too but cant show you cos it’s hidden for now,

    I love the black and white necklace you made for your sister and the colours in the other necklace are gorgeous!

    • e1aine says:

      Many thanks. Please post a picture of your sister’s necklace when you can. Your stuff is really impressive. I’m thinking I’m going to have to up my game (or pop over for lessons).

  4. Sally says:

    The browns and golds of this dangly necklace are so rich looking! Lovely job.

  5. I adore the black and white necklace! It’s stunning,

  6. Sartenada says:

    Beading is nice hobby. My wife beads during winter, but now when summer comes, she has other thing to do. The photo from “A necklace for my sister’s birthday” is my favorite.

    Happy beading!

  7. tovah11 says:

    The brown/gold necklace deserves to be worn. I’ve never believed in just keeping things locked up in a jewelry box or wherever.

    I hope you feel better.
    thanks for the follow. I look forward to reading more from your blog.

Leave a Reply

