Those were the days my friend

As I’ve been a bit lazy this week, I thought I’d post some things I’ve made in the past, long before this blog was thought of. Most of them I still like.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Those were the days my friend

  1. tindink says:

    Wow, you have been busy! Loving seeing your work, I like the turquoise glass and the fringed bead collar…very nice! πŸ™‚

    • e1aine says:

      Thanks, these were ages ago though.

      I’ve been busy having a go at the stuff I’ve seen you’ve done, so I won’t post it. I think yours are so beautiful that I wanted to try. Tiaras are beyond my skill set though.

      • tindink says:

        I did see your pics of the stuff I’d done..you must have posted them then changed your mind…they’re lovely! We’re equal in skill it seems to me…pity you don’t live nearer..we could swap ideas! Try some tiaras, you’ll be surprised at what you can do. I’ve done some more necklaces and a bracelet but havent had time to photograph them but will upload soon to show you what I’ve been up to! πŸ™‚

      • e1aine says:

        Impressive. I only posted them for about three minutes by accident (three minutes I spent desperately trying to work out what I’d done and fix it). I was going to post them but then felt they were too much of a complete rip off (I used different sorts of beads, but still…) I will post the rest when I’ve taken those out.

        My posts have taken a funny turn. Pictures I don’t want to post are displaying. In the reader pane my latest post has pictures of castles and shoes! When you go in my jewellery photos are there. Weird. I can’t be bothered to try and fix it though. Life’s too short and there is jewellery to be made. πŸ™‚

      • tindink says:

        I know what you mean….my posts go a bit weird on me too. Sometimes a pic will post twice and it’s hard to correct and other times edits don’t always take. Sometimes I think I’ll post something and then change my mind if I’m too tired to try to correct something that went wrong. I tried sending you a message and it kept disappearing….Life is too short sometimes and like you said, there is jewellery to be made! πŸ™‚

      • e1aine says:

        Oh, and please photo soon. I’m keen to see what you are up to.

  2. terry1954 says:

    i like the little delicate green and pink flower earrings, so cute

  3. I really like the way you play up your large focal pieces and you don’t stick to symmetry. Asymmetrical focals are the rave these days, but when I tried it, something didn’t go right! I especially like the lady bug piece. I just made a little lady bug bracelet for a three year old cousin of mine. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Jennifer says:

    love the hot pink one, and the red and yellow ‘firey’ cascades. You make beautiful jewellery, keep up the good work. An obvious enjoyment shines through πŸ™‚

  5. Beautiful creations once again! By the way, I just nominated you for the “One Lovely Blog Award” ! Here is the link to my post on it… http://forhisgloryandpraise.wordpress.com/ Congratulations!

  6. D says:

    wow! gorgeous necklaces!!! i saw your fire choker necklace. that is my favorite.

  7. Sartenada says:

    All of these are so beautiful. I cannot name my favorite – I love all of them. I know that these require excellent planning and artful work. I admire how well You succeeded with these.

    This winter my wife made only few, because she has been very busy.

  8. Congratulations, I’ve just nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! Here is the link to the post where I wrote about it… http://forhisgloryandpraise.wordpress.com/ !

  9. Thanks for visiting my blog, I’m glad you did as it made me visit yours. I love the glass work you have done. The orange and black is so striking! I would like to have your living room please and your jewellery is stunning. You should definately sell it! πŸ™‚

  10. e1aine says:

    Many thanks. The living room is still a work in progress, but it is so much more comfortable now.

    I’d like to sell my jewellery, but haven’t really got the hang of this technology thing and don’t have much time to man stalls – I think it may have to remain a hobby!

Leave a Reply

