Thank you for the flowers

We received some lovely flowers for our wedding anniversary from

http://mhhadfield.wordpress.com/

http://briikun.wordpress.com/

http://skyrimdiaries1000.wordpress.com/

Thank you all. Here they are for Bryony, who won’t get to see them until the are all wilty. Shame.

We’ve been married 27 years now (obviously I was a child bride!)

This entry was posted in Homelife, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Thank you for the flowers

  1. Gorgeous! Congratulations.

  2. terry1954 says:

    beautiful flowers, congrats on your anniversary! is that a piano i see in the background? if so it is a beautiful wood. i love playing the piano

    • e1aine says:

      Yes it is. My husband is quite good, his parents bought it for him as a child, but he is a perfectionist and if he can’t be the best he doesn’t want to know. The children and I are all quite keen but extremely lacking in talent so it just sits there, never getting used which is very sad.

      • terry1954 says:

        i wish i had one but can not afford it. when i was a teen i took lessons for many years. my parents bought me a piano for Christmas. a few years went by and our house had a fire and i lost my piano. i could always put my feelings into music. i loved it

      • e1aine says:

        That’s really sad. I wish Jon would play sometimes but he never will.

      • terry1954 says:

        maybe if you start playing or take some lessons he would take more interest?

      • e1aine says:

        Actually I tried that, more because I wanted to be able to play, but it made no difference. Even when I asked him to help me (which he did, but he’s very impatient) it never made him want to play for pleasure. I find that very sad, but he is just not interested. However, when I suggested we get rid of the piano recently – it has always been me that wanted to keep it – he said that he did still want it so there is hope!

Leave a Reply

