Jewellery making – trying something different

I wanted to have a go at making so handpainted jewellery. It turns out that I’m not a great artist in miniature, though I liked some of the simple designs best. I’ve also got hooked on epoxy resin. I’ve tried to preserve flowers, but this is tricky.

These are a few of my favourites – though I think my husband has deleted the photo of the best ones (reasoning, rubbish photo – very rude!) I tried a couple of tree of life designs, but I couldn’t get enough vibrancy in the background. Eventually I did some experiments with phosphorescent paint which I liked. The idea was just to add a bit of ‘glow’, but I had fun charging it up and then trying to get a photo in my dark cellar. Didn’t get a great one but you get the idea!

Soon I’m going to have to start selling some jewellery, just to make some room! I hope you like these.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

This entry was posted in Jewellery, art and crafts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Jewellery making – trying something different

  1. tindink says:

    I love these! A great idea and I hope you sell loads and loads of them. :))

  2. preciseedit says:

    I really like these! Way to go with the expoxy! I’ve dabbled, but don’t really have the patience to play with epoxy. That and I need a uv lamp and don’t want to fork over the expense for it. The attraction of epoxy for me is being able to design pendants and things that are unique. But alas, so far epoxy has not been a friendly medium to me!

    • e1aine says:

      Aha, your secret identity is out! 🙂

      Seriously, expoxy is fun (messy, but fun). I got the stuff that doesn’t need the uv lamp as I didn’t want to pay for that either. It does stretch my patience though.

  3. Sorry. That last comment by PreciseEdit was actually me signed in as another user for my “real occupation.” Oops . . .

  4. Jennifer says:

    Love the wiork. This is something I admire but don’t really want to try myself. I think you are fine at the painint – better than me, the picture in my head doesn’t quite come out the same way. Givve it a go, you’d be surprised. And your tree of life great. 🙂

  5. terry1954 says:

    you do great work!! i bet they sell fast……..

    • e1aine says:

      If I ever do anything about it! My family keep assuring me that they love getting my stuff as presents, but you can only wear so many.

      • terry1954 says:

        my fav is that blue one, with the burst of sun going through it. i always did like the glittery type but hardly ever wear it, as i am not a glittery type of socializer, but i do love looking at it, lol

  6. They are beautiful, so vibrant and juicy!

Leave a Reply

