Slankets. WHAT!

Thank you to Cambridge Chipmunk for commenting on a previous post to explain to me what a slanket is. I was asked the question…

Slankets, yes or no?

I didn’t know what a slanket was, but here is the explanation (I bet the rest of you all knew).

 http://www.amazon.co.uk/Slanket-SKDBRW-Double-Ruby-Wine/dp/B003CLMTZS/ref=sr_1_6?s=kitchen&ie=UTF8&qid=1340877129&sr=1-6

Now I know, and you do too. So, in answer to the question… NOOOOOO!

No, No, No, No, No. Really, NO. Never. So uncool. No. Absolutely not. No, no, no, no, no. NO!

The red one looks really comfy though. I wonder what other colours they come in?

 

Update

I just had to add this. Upon revisiting Amazon, customers who bought the slanket also bought

WHY?
Just because it matches?
 
This entry was posted in Homelife, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Slankets. WHAT!

  1. megtraveling says:

    Great story! I have now learned a new word, too… 🙂

  2. Come next winter, you-know-who will be surviving courtesy of one of those slankets! I still haven’t figured out how these radiators work.

  3. Is slanket the British version of the snuggie? I know someone who has a snuggie. What’s wrong with just wrapping a blanket around yourself or just wearing a robe?

    • e1aine says:

      Oh Heck. The more I think about it the better it sounds. Holes for beading out of whilst wrapped in a blanket. Up until now a dressing gown was fine.

      Help! I’ve turned into my mother!!!

  4. Sartenada says:

    Never heard or seen it. Now I got the idea.

    • e1aine says:

      But would you wear one?

      Is Finland really cold – I always imagine snow covered copeses and icy lakes? I might wear one under those circumstances.

      • Sartenada says:

        Thank You asking. The answer is yes and no. When we have winter it can be cold indeed.

        Here is one example of my winter posts:

        World’s biggest Snow Castle 2011

        In summer there is warm, but not so many day with hot.

        Here is one post presenting our summer:

        Hired vacation cottage

        Inside our houses we have warm. How so? One answer is that in our houses we have triple glasses!

        I wish that You enjoy my “contrast” photos.

  5. Becky says:

    I’d like to say I’d never wear a slanket, they definitely don’t look cool…but they do look sooooo cosy…. : )

Leave a Reply

