Rich brown and silver necklace

I made this for my friend’s birthday yesterday.

Thank you to my usual model, the lovely Bryony for being reluctantly photographed once again.

I’m not keen on browns or autumnal shades – despite it being my favourite season, but I know that my friend loves natural browns and beiges. I was really pleased with how this turned out. As you may already know I don’t rate my wirework too highly, but I think I’m getting better and this has inspired me to keep on going. I’m working on a yellow oneΒ  now.

This entry was posted in Jewellery, art and crafts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Rich brown and silver necklace

  1. Jennifer says:

    i love the way you’ve woven the bigger beads into the leather, very cool πŸ™‚

  2. terry1954 says:

    i love it!!!!!!!!

    • e1aine says:

      I’m really pleased with this one. Brown is not my colour, but I was aiming for something my friend Cherie would love. I saw her today and she said she wore it out for her birthday treat with her family and got loads of compliaments on it. That made my day.

      • terry1954 says:

        it would make my day also!!!! u do such good work! brown is not my favorite color either, but with this piece it is beautiful

  3. Congratulations on remembering what your friend likes — that’s always my major hurdle in gift-giving/making which is why all my friends are walking around with basically the same gifts. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

