Quick update

Sorry, nothing to report on the creative front. I’ve not been in my shed for ages and I miss it, but Mum’s recovery is coming on at a pace and it is all looking good.

I expected to be sleeping over at Mum’s again tonight but my brother has stepped forward so I have a night of internet. Yay!

My family have been great in this last couple of weeks, my daughters and sister have been especially supportive and its special to know that when the chips are down we all pull together so well. Mum says she’s been so fussed over and well fed that she’s going to have the other knee ‘done’ soon.

A few nights in my own bed first Mum. Cheers.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Quick update

  1. terry1954 says:

    i love her comment, going to have the other knee done. how cute is that!!!!!!

  2. Lisa says:

    Prayers for her continued good recovery then! And hopefully some more “shed time” for you soon.:)

  3. Congratulations! I just nominated you for the Crafty Blogger Award! Check it out… http://forhisgloryandpraise.wordpress.com/2012/08/11/now-for-a-few-awards-i-designed/

  4. Congratulations! I’ve nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award! Check it out… http://forhisgloryandpraise.wordpress.com/2012/08/11/very-inspired-blogger-award/

  5. You’ve been away too long now. Hope all is well with you and yours.

    • e1aine says:

      Thanks for noticing.

      First time I’ve been on in ages, just to check in on what everyone else is doing. Been banned from using the work computer after picking up a very nasty virus so I need to arrange new access.

      Have also been on holiday so have lots of news to share – just as soon as I’ve got up and running.

      Cheers.

Leave a Reply

