Blue Lilies necklace

I’ve been creating again today and I was really pleased with how these came out.

I made a nice pieice last week but can’t show you. Most of my  recent bits have been presents, so you can see them as soon as I’ve given them. I think they are nice anyway.

I really don’t know what to do with this blue chocker, but I really like how it came out. I made the blue flowers out of a resin sort of film.

This entry was posted in Jewellery, art and crafts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Blue Lilies necklace

  1. Jennifer says:

    It’s is beautiful 🙂

  2. Ooooh, I like those blue flowers…resin film? Tell me more about this material…I’m intrigued!

    • e1aine says:

      Did you have a toy called ‘flower drops’ as a child? It is like that.

      Look up ‘dip it, fantasy film’ in a search and you’ll see the stuff. I’m having a lovely time, playing with it.

  3. I LOVE this piece. I have a longer necklace that’s similar made by a glass artist. The flowers looked different, though. I like how these are sort of like blue calla lilies, if such things existed.

  4. Impressive e1aine! Have you just shown me something I’ll now decide I too must have a go at?

  5. You could always give it to me as a present? 🙂
    It’s really pretty

  6. That is striking, and very beautiful! Thanks for sharing.

  7. cindydyer says:

    What a beautiful piece, Elaine!

Leave a Reply

