Snow White and the Huntsman versus Mirror Mirror – review

Armchair cinema night tonight and I’ve been looking forward to seeing these two films for a while. I was a bit side tracked by all the scandal with Kristin Stewarts Snow White and the Huntsman, but finally I got to see what all the fuss was about.

I’ve been keen to compare the two, so…

Expectations – I thought Mirror Mirror would be my winner. The heroine looked a little ‘prettier’ and ‘Snow Whitey’ and I liked the more traditional style.

Reality – I enjoyed Mirror Mirror but SW and the H won hands down.

A lot of money’s been spent on the special effects for SW and the H and the cast were excellent. I loved the actors who played the dwarves and the fairies were fantastic. Kristen Stewart did a good job of the feisty heroine and I ended up liking her performance that bit better.

In the end it was a no brainer. SW and the H had two really sexy lead men. Might watch that again!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Snow White and the Huntsman versus Mirror Mirror – review

  1. Jennifer says:

    I’ve yet to see mirror mirror so my verdict is still out. SW & the H was certainly enjoyable though. Maybe this weekend.

Leave a Reply

