Frost

Image

A beautiful frosty morning. So beautiful in fact that I made Hubby drive home to get the camera. The frost was melting fast by the time we got back, but we got some lovely photos, I hope you’ll agree.

Image

ImageImage

Image

Image

This entry was posted in Beauty, Homelife, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Frost

  1. Kurt says:

    Excellent captures!

  2. My favourite kind of photos! Nature at her best?

  3. Gorgeous!! Wow, thank you for taking those. John went to Stonehenge this morning for the Solstice but I don’t know if he got any pictures or not — these make me wish that I was back there already. 🙂

  4. terry1954 says:

    that is a lot of frost! so much frost that the photos you took are breath taking. thanks for sharing this beautiful view with me

    • e1aine says:

      It didn’t last long, much was melted by the time we’d grabbed the camera. It was almost completely white, like snow. So lovely with the sun shining.

  5. WOW!! That looks absolutely magical. Exquisite pictures.

  6. Anne Stevenson says:

    Cambridge Chipmunk’s mom says: So beautiful. So glad you shared them.

  7. I love it! I love the way it looks on the trees.

    • e1aine says:

      I sat in the car under a tree whilst the last picture was taken and a bit of frost fell on to the roof (it was falling fast by then). It was so thick and heavy it crashed loudly and frightened the life out of me.

      It was funny though.

  8. That is fabulous, and your photos are wonderfully ethereal! Thanks for sharing. We haven’t had frost for over a week but it was a beautiful site.

  9. Jennifer says:

    What fantastic pictures. Looks like a divine part of the world. Xo

  10. PragueByKaty says:

    Brilliant shots! I really love these frosty “decorations”

Leave a Reply

