Holiday inspiration

Hi Everyone

I’m back from holiday (snaps to follow) and I’ve been inspired by the seaside. As I’m not back to work this week I’ve spent the day making shell related ‘stuff’. Here are a couple of todays creations. Hope you like them.

Image

Freshwater pearl and crystal drops in a pearlised and hardened shell

 

Image

Freshwater pearl, rose quartz, snow quartz, green aventurine and a heart crystal..

 

This shot shows the stones in the top necklace more clearly. It’s a bit of a big, chunky statement piece, I think the smaller version may be more popular.

This entry was posted in Jewellery, art and crafts, Shoes and fashion, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Holiday inspiration

  1. terry1954 says:

    that’s really beautiful……..

  2. Very pretty šŸ™‚

  3. These are really pretty!

  4. Jennifer says:

    I love the first one. Absolutely gorgeous, I would never have thought to do this. You have given me a great idea. But then I have no shells, so the likelihood of me actually doing anything is not good. šŸ™‚

  5. These are really pretty. Why change them when they work as they are?

  6. Sally says:

    Hi e1aine … I think there are some trans-Atlantic vibes going on here! I have some shells & pearls sitting on my work bench (they’ve been there a very long time waiting for me to get to them) … I was afraid to drill holes for fear of breaking the shells. You’ve inspired me to give it a try.

    • e1aine says:

      Excellent.

      I had the same worry but they turned out fine (the smell whilst drilling was a bit horrible!). Word of warning though, I had burn marks which I had to file off because I let it get too hot.

Leave a Reply

