Still hanging on to that holiday feeling

This was supposed to be a necklace, but I think maybe it’s too big. I had fun though, making Herbie the Hermit Crab (and I needed to do something with some of the leftover shells in my little holiday bag). He is probably not perfect, but it’s my first attempt at modelling clay animals so I’m very happy. I made a smaller one at request from Mhhadfield, but he disappeared overnight (hope he was dry M?)

Isn't he cute?

Isn’t he cute?

Crab1

This entry was posted in Jewellery, art and crafts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Still hanging on to that holiday feeling

  1. Jennifer says:

    Very cute little crab. I like clay work, but much more simpler. Good on you form giving it a go, it looks great :-).

  2. terry1954 says:

    OMG I absolutely love it!!!!!!!!

  3. Lets hope this one doesn’t wander off too!

  4. Very cute ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. He is cute! I have nominated you for the Sunshine Award. See my post on Sunday to claim. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

