Bracelets

I’m going to have another go at posting this as I seem to have managed to upload a ‘textless’ version! Wish me luck.

It’s my neice’s birthday soon so I’ve made her this cute heart bracelet (hearts from Riverside beads in Market Deeping). I’m really pleased with the result and think the little magnetic heart clasp is very cute (this is a macro close up and my model is not anywhere near as hairy as this photo suggests).

Clasp4

Not wishing to miss out I made myself a bracelet too. Also with a (large) magnetic clasp, I used some lovely sardonyx (a long string was a present from Bryony and MHHadfield, from The Beaderie, Cambridge). I thought the varigated shamballa beads were unusual (from Spoilt Rotten Beads, Haddenham).

Blue16

Blue14I don’t think I’ve ever used so many brackets in one post (!)

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Bracelets

  1. beadlove says:

    Both of these bracelets are great. I love how the clasps just blend right in.

  2. I too love these. I can only guess which one is the clasp in the second one!

    • e1aine says:

      The big silver one. I have some the same size as the beads so I might change it, but will need another trip to Haddenham for just one more bead (fat wrists!)

      • That will be dangerous….I fear you will not be coming away with only one. I am going on Weds and could post it to you if you let me know which sort?

      • e1aine says:

        That’s really kind. Actually I’ve changed my mind as I’ve been wearing it for two days and have had such lovely comments I’m going to leave it as it is.

        Enjoy Wednesday, I do envy you! (and you are right, I’d never have left with one bead).

  3. megtraveling says:

    They are so pretty – you should make some to sell online!

  4. Ooh yes those bracelets are lovely! I’m feeling all inspired to break out my bead box again…

  5. jeanasmusings says:

    I really like that heart clasp! So beautiful and the second bracelet is great. Keep going!

  6. LondonPixie says:

    Luuurrve the heart bracelet 🙂

  7. e1aine says:

    Thanks. I really liked this too. I bought some more of these hearts and made a new version yesterday with hematite hearts as spacers, but I think I still like the original best. I’ll post it and see what you think,

Leave a Reply

