Red

Image

I made this yesterday.

Having no model available (where are you Mhhadfield?) I tried a ‘selfie’ but now I remember how much I hate them, can’t get the right angle, shadows in the wrong place, horrible.

This was the best I magaged.

Image

This entry was posted in Fashion and accessories, Jewellery, art and crafts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Red

  1. craftybunch says:

    This is lovely, Can’t wait to become as good this skilled, it sits nicely on you, some band necklaces stick up weirdly.

    • e1aine says:

      I do fiddle for ages trying to get the wires to lay right – it sat very oddly at first! This is easier than it looks, I put off trying this for ages.

  2. Jennifer says:

    It looks fantastic, and we can see how it sits. Good job, and i love the colours, red suits the style perfectly.

  3. Wow that is beautiful, so intricate and delicate! It’s a real Goddess adornment!

  4. So pretty, a perfect Valentine’s day gift!

    • e1aine says:

      Oh yes. Now you say it I think the inspiration was sparked by a valentine necklace I saw a picture of.

      Very different though now it’s finished.

  5. Christine R. says:

    This is beautiful. You used some really pretty colours too. Was it difficult to make?

    • e1aine says:

      Not really, the most difficult part is getting it to ‘lie’ right at the end.

      I wire wrapped three pieces of wire together in the middle then started adding beads down the outside length of wire on both sides. Added beads at whim and curled the ends. I think it looks harder than it was.

      Thanks for commenting.

  6. Love your “RED” necklace! Perfect for that neckline, too! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  7. Robyn says:

    This is gorgeous! Did you use regular wire or memory wire?

    • e1aine says:

      I used regular wire for this one as I had thought I might hammer the spirals flat. I didn’t because I liked it as it was.

      Right now I’m working on a memory wire bracelet which I’ll post very soon.

Leave a Reply

