And the winner is…

Elaine with The Bouquet Pendant!

6. Bouquet Pendant

6. Bouquet Pendant

Someone who voted has asked to buy this piece, which is really lovely, she’s asked for it to be hung from a dark blue ribbon for her friend’s birthday. I need to think about pricing it which I have little experience of.

It got 30% of the votes. A total of 37 votes were cast, thank you all very much for your support, it has made the last few weeks great fun, checking to see who was in the lead.

Runner up was the Dragonfly Pendant by Mhhadfield.

No. 2. Dragonfly Pendant

No. 2. Dragonfly PendantA lovely piece with a very respectable 16% of the votes. Well done M.

Well done M. This got a very respectable 16% of the votes and has attracted a lot of attention. You may remember that in the first challenge M thrashed me and I came second, so I feel good about this result.

Sorry about some of the following odd spacing. I can’t seem to fix this.

So I’ve saved my honour – and get cake as a prize, awesome. It is fairly immaterial though as we both wanted Cambridge Chipmunk’s brownies, I need to invite her and Bear over for a film night very soon (do you think she’ll spot my ulterior motive?)~

Full results below.

Joint third place with 11% each went to….

3. Peapod Necklace, EM

3. Peapod Necklace

5. Blackberry ring

5. Blackberry ring

7. Blue Bracelet

7. Blue Bracelet

~~

           ~~

           ~~

           ~~

           ~~

           ~~

           

Joint 4th place with 5% each went to…

1. Pumpkin bracelet

10. Summer necklace

10. Summer necklace

~~

~~

~~

~~

And last but by no means least (the ‘real life’ tribal necklace was heavily tipped to win initially)

9. Tribal Necklace

9. Tribal Necklace

7. Pink Hearts

7. Pink Hearts

Thank you all, once again for joining in and choosing, voting, commenting. M is already working on the next challenge so there will be another coming very soon. Please let us know if you’d like to join in – that would be great and we really don’t care who wins, it’s just a bit of fun (honest!). In the meantime, don’t forget the Spoilt Rotten Beads Challenge, I bought my beads yesterday. See previous post for details.

Thank you all.

This entry was posted in Fashion and accessories, Jewellery, art and crafts, Shoes and fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to And the winner is…

  1. Jennifer says:

    Well done both of you, although one of my favourites came in last. The pink hearts. Ah well. Enjoy the cake and future brownies. 🙂

  2. Yes, a thousand times yes! Brownies for everyone! Bear is gone until 27th but why wait? 🙂 Have brownies now and then when he gets back LOL.

  3. Brownies for everyone!! You both deserve it for such lovely pieces. I’d gladly make a double batch anytime. (Bear is gone through the 27th, but there’s no need to tell him — wink wink. Just place an order now and then act surprised later when we can do movie night!) Congrats. 🙂

  4. I think they are all awesome. I am glad you won. (for your sake!) Looking forward to seeing your creation very soon. I have ideas but not started yet
    .

  5. Terry says:

    I am glad that one was picked but honestly I like them all

Leave a Reply

