Bird of prey centre

We had a chance to fly some birds of prey yesterday and I had to share some photos of the gorgeous birds with you. You get a chance to see my family too.

I’m afraid I can’t seem to load an impressive video of Bryony flying a bald eagle. I’ll try to add it in. Please note she is wearing a pair of cute bird earrings I made for her. I was wearing the Woodland Harmony necklace but I had about three layers of clothes over it sadly so I look even more like the michellin man than usual.

This entry was posted in Homelife, Nature, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Bird of prey centre

  1. Jennifer says:

    Incredible pictures. Thanks 🙂

  2. utesmile says:

    I would like to give you some awards, if you do them, please accept it. If not, take it as a compliment!
    http://utesmile.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=2603&action=edit&message=6&postpost=v2

  3. Terry says:

    awesome birds, I assume you train them?

    • e1aine says:

      The handlers train them to come to certain commands and gestures.

      One visitor asked how they knew that the birds wouldn’t just fly off and the handler replied ‘You don’t. Sometimes they just go off to enjoy themselves. We have to have faith that they will come back when they are done, we wouldn’t want to stop them’. I thought that was a good attitude. Though I suspect the local pigeons aren’t too keen!

  4. Tracy Rhynas says:

    Wonderful pictures – love the Bateleur Eagle, one of my favourite birds here in South Africa!

  5. I love birds that are vicious! Particularly, the Falcon! Hope I got that right.

  6. Sounds like a great day. Those hooks on the ends of their beaks are amazing….

  7. Sally says:

    Magnificent birds — we’re fortunate to have several wild ones where we live but I’ve never had a chance to get this close to so many. Lucky you!

Leave a Reply

