What I’ve been up to lately

Hi Everyone.

I’ve been on holiday for most of this month so my checking WordPress has been iffy. Also, my reader pane on my laptop isn’t working (no idea why) so I have to borrow Hubby’s computer for the time being. So, if I’ve been lax about commenting please forgive me, I am still following and reading and trying to sneak in the odd half hour.

Hubby’s at work so I’m grabbing an opportunity for a quick update. Here are a few things I’ve made recently.

More Tree of Life Pendants, playing with coloured wire plus presents and random makes

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Fashion and accessories, Jewellery, art and crafts, Shoes and fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to What I’ve been up to lately

  1. Bryony Mountfort says:

    Large tree of life is mine, I’ve claimed it 🙂

  2. Terry says:

    you have a lot of talent Elaine. Are you selling them?

  3. Hope you enjoyed your holiday. Beautiful makes as always. Not surprised they are disappearing….

  4. Love the tree of life ones – and the nifty slide show approach!

  5. LondonPixie says:

    Beautiful as always. I was wondering, are you going to the Knitting and Stitching Show next month at Alexandra Palace?

    • e1aine says:

      I was planning to go, but never did anything about it. I’m sure I’d enjoy it and work are doing a trip. I think I’ll follow it up now you’ve reminded me. Are you going then?

      • LondonPixie says:

        Yeah, on the Friday and Saturday with my mum who’s a textile artist. I’ve never been before but I hear it’g great. Hoping to go to a couple of the workshops. .

      • LondonPixie says:

        Hey. I’m so sorry I didn’t get back to you before the show. Yes, I did go, there’s a new post on my blog about it, although turns out it’s hard to put into words! Did you go?

      • e1aine says:

        I didn’t, life has got really busy and I chickened out as I didn’t know anyone else going on the bus (pathetic eh!) I’m hoping to go to some of the shows next year as I’ve met some ladies who go to some of the others.

        Nipping over to read your post now. Cheers!

      • LondonPixie says:

        I’m sorry you didn’t make it, and I’m sorry again for not getting back to you, I recommend it though, and the nice thing is everyone’s so friendly you can chat to strangers and no-one looks at you like you’re weird 😉 If you’d like some company for a show in the future give me a shout. I’m feeling so inspired after this one.

  6. e1aine says:

    That would be great. Don’t worry about not getting back at all. That’s what I like about blogging, you dip in and out as you have time. I wouldn’t want it to feel like a chore.

    I doubt I would have gone as I have been on holiday so much recently (not complaining!) but I would like to go sometime and it would be nice to meet up. I’m hoping that I might finally make it to the big bead show at some point, but I never seem to get organised. After reading your post I’m keener than ever.

Leave a Reply

