Something new

I’ve not been around much recently and I do apologise for neglecting my blog. I have been busy though and have a fair few things to show you in the upcoming weeks. I’ve had a go at something new. Here it is…

IMG_20131011_194057

I hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Fashion and accessories, Jewellery, art and crafts, Shoes and fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Something new

  1. beadlove says:

    I do like it. Looks as though it would be perfect with jeans or a little black dress!

    • e1aine says:

      Thank you for your comment, I’ve been wondering how to wear it and I think I’ll go with the jeans idea. It’s very sparkly but informal looking at the same time,

  2. megtraveling says:

    It’s very pretty and I like it!

  3. I really like it too but I want more information about how it is made 😉

    • e1aine says:

      It’s so, so simple to make – a mesh tube filled with beads. I’ve used lots of colours but they look really effective with one colour. You can use sequins to fill the mesh too.

      It’s likely the Spoilt Rotten crew would have the bits and can show you but if you’re interested in a better look I’ll post a clearer photo. You simply fill the tube and glue the ends.

Leave a Reply

