The next bead challenge is on!

Please take a minute to vote for your favourite peice of jewellery as the latest competition beween myself and Mhhadfield is finally finished. To be honest it’s been finished for ages but I’ve been really lazy busy recently and haven’t kept on top of my blog at all. Apologies.

For any newcomers, welcome. The idea is very basic, we make jewellery and then we ask you to vote for your favourite. It is mostly an opportunity for us to go ‘I’m winning, I’m winning’ every morning and fortunately so far we’ve been neck and neck, taking it in turns to win.The loser has to buy the winner cake (but we always share it). You can vote as many times as you like if you have several favourites but for some reason you have to submit your votes seperately. I’m sorry about that I can’t work out how to fix it.

So, here are this months entries, with beads chosen by Mr Smoothy (that is his real name, yes).

Image

1. Ocean Romance Pendant

Image

2. Blue crystal drop earrings

3. Flower Swirl Bracelet

3. Flower Swirl Bracelet

4. Delicate lilac bracelet

4. Delicate lilac bracelet

5. Portal necklace

5. Portal necklace

6. Strawberry drop earrings

6. Strawberry drop ea

7. Berry bracelet

7. Berry bracelet

8. Forest necklace

8. Forest necklace

9. Wimbledon Special necklace

9. Wimbledon Special necklace

10. Sweethearts necklace

10. Sweethearts necklace

This entry was posted in Fashion and accessories, Jewellery, art and crafts, Shoes and fashion, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to The next bead challenge is on!

  1. daniellajoe says:

    love them all but #4 is me 🙂

  2. Jennifer says:

    They’re all gorgeous. The strawberry and flower pieces are my favourites.
    Just an idea here. If you can’t get together to take photos in one place, maybe use a similar background (white sheet, or pice of card) so although we don’t know who did what, there is less obvious difference.

    • e1aine says:

      Good point. One person took all the photos in one room, but the clue is there – and huge!

      • Jennifer says:

        That clue, minorly, detracts from the pieces. The same background would make them appear as jewellery rather than pieces from two people. Does that make sense? I do like these little competitions of yours. 🙂

  3. So many but I chose Forest

    • e1aine says:

      Thanks for casting your vote. No clear favourite from the voting yet,but forest seems popular.

      • Nice I was going for composition 🙂 being a beader they were all nice so I hunted for other things 🙂 I spent the day making strange polymer piece I will have to add to a strung necklace and stringing is my least favorite this to do 🙂 Yes I am weighed down with pretty components waiting to be finished so you gave me much inspiration to do so 🙂

      • e1aine says:

        That’s good, but my bead box is full of unfinished work too. I don’t like stringing much either.

        Can’t wait to see your new piece, sounds interesting.

      • Thanks now I don’t feel so bad lol I love Kumihimo and when beading I love herringbone(tube type or tube type peyote) but have gotten so lazy when you make something pretty and try to sell and they want it for FREE I say why bother then I remind myself to keep doing what I love and if they like it sales will come or I will just wear it all 🙂 I am trying to decide now on adding a finish to polymer or just leave it as a sanded and buffed piece I love natural I think.

  4. utesmile says:

    Beautiful things, hard to choose!

  5. Wow. You guys are so productive. Yet another great batch of beautiful pieces!

  6. Pingback: Designer challenge – please place your vote | e1aine

  7. beadlove says:

    Always fun to see everything, but this time the sweethearts necklace totally caught my eye. Really nice and fun!

  8. Sartenada says:

    Beading challenge. Sounds so great. Well, my wife made for this Christmas old Finnish traditional Himmeli from beads. I have not yet instruction how to do it, but my short video is ready:

    I am sure that You solve how to make Himmeli from beads!

    Happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

