What I’ve been up to

Hi Everyone

No, I haven’t fallen off the face of the earth, but I have been really busy recently. With the winter comes extra problems for the elderly so I get plenty of referrals from people needing help in my library work. Added to that Hubby has been writing a new book with Mhhadfield (approached by a publisher – how exciting is that!) which means I can’t sneak on to his computer, plus I’m still suffering technical problems with my own devices. Mhhadfield has a suspicion that the problem is with me, not the tablet or laptop, but I don’t get these problems with Hubby’s old bulky computer.

Enough with the excuses. I have made quite a few pieces of jewellery recently which I will post each time I get an online opportunity, so please bear with me. I am also still following all your posts though I probably miss more than before. If I’m not commenting as much it is only because it is hard on a little teeny weeny keyboard.

Hope you like the little wire and crystal heart pendants I’ve made. I wish I could get a better photo, but you get the gist.

Best wishes to you all and I look forward to catching up properly with you soon.

This entry was posted in Fashion and accessories, Jewellery, art and crafts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What I’ve been up to

  1. Terry says:

    I am so happy for your husband!!!! I am glad you keep busy. It keeps our minds busy and our souls happy

  2. Great idea, really effective.

  3. Welcome back, we’ve missed you! When hubbie’s book is published maybe he’ll buy you an all singing all dancing state of the art pc from the royalties!

    • e1aine says:

      Ha ha. That is one heck of a big ‘maybe’. I’ll suggest it to him though. I think he imagines that money as beer but I already have a few ideas of my own.

Leave a Reply

