Playing with resin

I’ve been experimenting with resin for the last six months or so. I’ve produced the occasional bit that is ok but last week I started in earnest trying to make something wearable. I have a couple of things setting which I am very happy with, but this is my first finished peice. I hope you like it.

purple resin4I toyed with the idea of a contrasting wire but decided that it was only there to showcase the resin. Maybe the wirework will take centre stage next time. I think this kind of design looks great with a really stand out wire such as copper.

Image

Purple resin

I will attempt to be less lazy and post more often. I made a whole load of items for a display and completely forgot to photograph them to show you before they went off. Kicking myself!

This entry was posted in Fashion and accessories, Jewellery, art and crafts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Playing with resin

  1. It is really pretty. There are a load of colours that can be picked up in this. Make sure your lesson is learnt regarding the photos…;)

  2. Terry says:

    You are so creative!!

  3. Love the sparkles and your wirework!

Leave a Reply

