Getting away from the glitter

You all know that my husband is not perfect – he cooks and he cleans and he is my best friend, but perfect, no.

One of his fails is that he just can’t ‘get’ my crafting. He makes up by paying for it anyway but the words ‘I’m thinking of taking up a new hobby’ strike terror into his heart.

To the point then. I was really happy with todays make but when I showed him he laughed and said it ‘might need some explanation’. So what I want to know is, do you know what it is? I know you are too polite to laugh but what do you think? Honestly?

image

Update. Duh, I’m so dozy I forgot to add the pivotal cause of his laughter.
image
Mhhadfield, your guess was completely correct, except I hadn’t realised it looks like a Cornish pasty. Maybe he has a point then!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Getting away from the glitter

  1. It’s a hobbit door. That’s my vote.

  2. It’s a Fairy Door of course!

  3. It’s a gnome door . . . or fairy. I knew right away!

  4. I immediately saw it as a Hobbit door but I’m not keen on the glittery look. Sorry!
    My husband sounds a bit like yours. He mainly likes to comment on how ‘untidy’ my little workroom is but it’s not of course, it just has supplies and various projects in different stages of completion strewn about!

    • e1aine says:

      That’s funny, I thought it wasn’t glittery. I overdo the glitter every time! Don’t be sorry, I want honest opinions.

      My husband comments on mess all the time.

  5. I rather like the glitter, and I knew immediately that it was a fairy door! Good job!

Leave a Reply

