Flower pendant

I’m not sure what sort of flower this represents but I think it is very pretty. I saw the metal finding in a little shop which has a mish mash of things. It was kind of between the cake decorating and the metal blanks for jewellery so I wasn’t sure what it was for. It is not a charm (no hole) and was not as shiny as the jewellery making stuff and I put it back about three times before buying it anyway, thinking it was unlikely to work. I’m delighted with the result, it is one of the nicest pendants I’ve made in this style and I’m really pleased with it.

I put it on a green ribbon and I’ve given it to my sister who wears a lot of green and blue tones.

Lily

 

This entry was posted in Fashion and accessories, Jewellery, art and crafts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Flower pendant

  1. beadlove says:

    I really like this one with the green and blue and that unusual flower finding. I’m impressed by all your resin work lately. I’m scared of resin but you seem to have it mastered.

    • e1aine says:

      Thank you so much. I was very wary of resin too and it sat unloved for some time, but it is so easy that I’m hooked. You tube tutorials are really good.

      I admit I made some pieces that I won’t show off but I love resin now. 😁

  2. Another incredible pendant Elaine. I love the ‘grass’ and ‘sky’ behind the flower. You have such a wonderful artists eye!

  3. kittencrafts says:

    You’re making me want to go buy some resin now… This is lovely!!

  4. Stykin says:

    Great collection of pendants dear, they all are looking exotic. Nice post 🙂

    http://www.stykin.com

  5. Ann Koplow says:

    Beautiful, Elaine.

  6. shazannecrafts says:

    That pendant is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

