Polymer appliqué

I love this technique and need to practice more, but here is one of my first attempts.

image

Not the best photo. I might see if I can get a better one but it gives you the idea of what I’m up to this week.

I’m looking forward to catching up with all of you, but for some reason I’ve lost some people that I was following so I’m trying to find you again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Polymer appliqué

  1. That’s SO pretty e1aine. You have magical fingers!

  2. Interesting technique. Difficult to not squash the background piece whilst applying the flowers or did you bake that first?

    • e1aine says:

      No, and it was hard, you are right.

      I tried one which I baked but the pieces were hard to attach. I supported this one on a spoon but I still need to sand the edges flat. Definitely a work in progress.

Leave a Reply

