Oh dear. Not like Mom makes.

image

šŸ˜•
I’ve had a go at Cambridge Chipmunks brownies as seen on her blog. I thought this recipe was foolproof. She thought this recipe was foolproof. I have proved us wrong – or I’m just a whole new level of fool!

I shall have another go as I can’t serve this mess at the library. Fortunately the boy now has something resembling a social life and I have a houseful of 15 year old boys who (hopefully) eat anything.

A shedful actually. They are watching a film in the paradise I call my shed. Fingers crossed they like brownies from the chef who forgot to follow very simple instructions!

Off to the shops then.

This entry was posted in Cookery. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Oh dear. Not like Mom makes.

  1. Terry says:

    I agree I didn’t quite know what it was at first, then I saw pecans and I knew instantly, they were going to be good no matter how they looked

  2. Oh no! Elaine, I’m so sorry!!!! I think I see the issue. I owe you so many emails, so notes and revisions will be forthcoming. We are well and super busy so no baking time for me–lots of work and building a new house plus adventures with family. Juliet is doing well and sends her love especially to you, allergic one. šŸ™‚ email soon to you, much love from me, John and Juliet!

    • e1aine says:

      Don’t be sorry, I failed to follow the very simple instructions. I baked first then added the topping. Duh! Second attempt was much better and went down very well with my volunteers today. Not as good as yours though.

      I’ll email soon. This silly tablet is not conducive to long, chatty messages. I’ll steal Jon’s computer!

      Glad to hear you are doing well and love to John, Juliet and yourself of course.

  3. Oops! Everyone is allowed a mistake now and again?šŸ˜‰

    • e1aine says:

      I’m so glad the Cambridge central library crowd didn’t experienced this first attempt. The second round of brownies were a success I’m glad to say.

  4. e1aine says:

    It’s a long shot, but I saw someone in Cambridge library (yesterday I think) who looked a bit like your photo. Were you in? A very long shot – maybe you have a doppelganger!

  5. beadlove says:

    Maybe they didn’t turn out perfectly, but I have to say they look delicious enough to make me hungry!

  6. e1aine says:

    They tasted good, but were very hard to eat without getting extremely messy. ā˜ŗ

Leave a Reply

