My Spiritual Journey: The Power of Positive Thinking

Whilst we can’t always control what goes on in our life, we have a choice on how we react to it. I admire Spookymrsgreen’s attitude. I hope I’m as strong.

SpookyMrsGreen

I am in the middle of a huge personal change. Outwardly, nothing is different. I am still your average mother and housewife, running around with the children, doing the chores, managing the house, and all the other nuances of a mundane life. But inwardly, well, everything is changing. And the reason for this is that I actively chose to step away from the dark, consuming, terrifying depression that threatened to engulf me, and I chose instead to focus my thoughts and energies on healing and being healed.

Ha, you might scoff, that is not depression. How dare you trivialize such a serious and dangerous illness? Well, I can assure that I am not. True, I have not received an official, medical diagnosis from my local GP. I have visited my doctor’s surgery several times during the past two years, all for stress-related ailments and problems. One time I was referred…

View original post 498 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Spiritual Journey: The Power of Positive Thinking

  1. Thank you for sharing this Elaine, and I am glad my words resonated with you.

Leave a Reply

