The Great Bead-Off Challenge

Mhhadfield and I drooled over some beads on the tv one day and both wanted them. This has evolved into the great bead-off!

We bought (loads of) them and split the quatity. Now we are in competition to see who can make the ‘best’ jewellery. We’ll be calling you lot in to judge!

Don’t worry, we are not sensitive!

Here is the first selection of beads – I think we have a couple of weeks to make up our designs. Wish me luck! (And feel free to suggest ideas, we’ll both pick up the comments.)

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to The Great Bead-Off Challenge

  1. I am disappointed that this post title was not Great British Bead Off lmao. Does this mean I’m going to start finding beads in our room now as well as the rest of the house? 😛 x

  2. Oooo LOVELY beads. I love beads. Looking forward to see what you make 🙂

  3. Love the multi-coloured stripey ones!

  4. I love it! Can’t wait to see what you guys turn out.

    • e1aine says:

      We have very different styles so we’ll have to see. We’ve been sitting together, so nothing’s secret, we might end up doing the same things.

  5. Ooh they are gorgeous, I want them! Looking forward to seeing the results…

  6. e1aine says:

    It’s been quite liberating not choosing the beads myself (Mhhadfield went online to get them), I’ve made stuff I wouldn’t have thought of normally.

  7. Wow, those are really pretty — I’m very partial to that purply/green/mossy/heathery/blue-grey end of the spectrum and I think you could make some really lovely pieces with those materials. Post, post, post!

  8. thebeadden says:

    Can’t wait to see what you make with all the lovely beads!

  9. fiammisday says:

    Nice blog!!! I’m following you!! Have a great day!!! Kisses

Leave a Reply

