Woodland Harmony necklace

Hi Everyone

I made a woodlandy necklace to put in the shop today but loved it so much I’m keeping it. To justify this to myself I made another, using the first as a learning tool, adding a flower and using beading wire to give a smoother finish. I’m really pleased with the result, I hope you like it.

Image

By the way, I had my best ever WordPress day yesterday with 135 views. Wowee! I usually get one or two, 5 on a good day (thank you so much to my long standing followers who I have regular little chats with). Someone(s) kindly put the ‘dress made from a book’ post on Facebook and twitter and Spooky Mrs Green reblogged it. This has made me ridiculously happy.

Update; and MJ just ‘liked’ this post, giving me 1000 likes. Thank you everyone who’s hit the like button for me.

This entry was posted in Fashion and accessories, Jewellery, art and crafts, Shoes and fashion, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Woodland Harmony necklace

  1. This is an adorable design! I love this necklace so much! The nest with 3 eggs and the bird…everything is so cute! You are really very talented 🙂
    http://littlebookoffashion.wordpress.com/

  2. Robyn says:

    So pretty! It almost has a “vintage” feel to it.
    I’m glad I’m not the only one who keeps her “learning curve” projects.

  3. Terry says:

    that is really cute and fits in with today’s decor!

  4. Bunny says:

    Oooh. Cuuuuute.

  5. This is a beautiful necklace. I love the nest with the little eggs and the flower too, it all goes perfectly together.

  6. It is beautiful. Congratulations with your blog success. You deserve it 🙂

  7. beadlove says:

    The necklace really is beautiful. I can see why you would want one for yourself!

  8. I love it, so unusual and very pretty! And well done with the blog exposure, you deserve the attention.

  9. utesmile says:

    It is really beautiful! So down to nature!

  10. Jennifer says:

    Ins is gorgeous. I love this style of necklace using those sorts of components. And congrats on your best day ever! Makes everything feel worthwhile 🙂

  11. Love the organic feel of the necklace, I can see why you kept one for yourself 🙂

  12. Love the bird’s nest! Kudos on the blog hits.

  13. Sally says:

    e1aine … ain’t you just too creative! I think is a beautiful piece. If it were mine I’d keep it too! 😉

  14. penster47 says:

    Cute as can be!!

  15. it’s my Favorite from your design 😉

Leave a comment