Taa Daaah

Hello Everyone, I’ve been on holiday! Did you miss me?… Oh well, never mind.

I’ve finally finished the piece I was so stuck on. The overwhelming reponse was that this was crying out for  black velvet, so here it is.  

Image

It did photograph better centred on my lovely daughter’s neck, but we both agreed that in ‘real life’ it looked better worn at a jaunty angle, so that is how I’ve presented it.

I hope even those who voted against the velvet like it, you may notice that there is still a jump ring attached so that I can ring the changes and pop it on to a silver chain at a moments notice. I’ve no idea why I have started typing in bold, but I can’t seem to get out of it, so I’ll just go with the flow…

I can’t wait to show you the photos of my holiday in the West Country (Ooh, where did the bold go?) but I’m out of time for tonight so here’s a sneak preview of my favourite view anywhere. (Oh, there it is,) I’ll get the hang of this one day, until then, here is a picture of Lynton and Lynmouth from Countisbury Hill. Though it never looks as good in the photos!

This entry was posted in Jewellery, art and crafts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Taa Daaah

  1. Beautiful! (Both the necklace and the seaside!)

  2. mhhadfield says:

    Love it! will post my beachy jewellery soon!

    also found these and thought of you
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/71282726/pac-man-inspired-necklace

  3. megtraveling says:

    Good choice with the velvet. And I’m looking forward to seeing more photos from your holiday, too!

  4. Velvet choker…excellent choice. Very dramatic!

  5. alisaacarter says:

    I was not a velvet voter, but I like it!

Leave a Reply

